Silhouette of a farm as the sun rises on the horizon.

COVID-19 Innovations Center

Innovating in the battle against COVID-19

Our global team of engineers sat down with a challenge: How can we make a difference in the fight against the deadly COVID-19 virus? Here are a few of the ideas that made it into production so far. You’ll find details and open-source files to download below.

Employee sitting next to 3D printer

Using 3D-printed technology to protect employees

The first issue tackled: Help protect our manufacturing employees.

This simple idea has already been tested, refined, and put into production using the existing investment that Deere already had in additive manufacturing (3D printing). The idea is to manufacture clips that will affix a protective face shield to a standard ballcap, the kind of ballcap that many of our factories use with a bump-cap insert as part of an employee’s PPE.

3D-printed parts laid out on table with hat that has face mask attached by clips

John Deere 3D-printed face-shield clips design* (for non-medical application)

These 3D-printed clips can be affixed to a standard, protective ballcap and used to hold a protective face shield in place.

Expand AllCollapse All

*Terms of Download and Use

John Deere 3D-printed clips face-shield design

Deere & Company is publishing these part files, drawings, and other supporting documentation (the “Clip Design”) to the community as a free service in response to the global COVID-19 pandemic, and are subject to the following conditions.

WARNING AND DISCLAIMER:

DEERE IS MAKING THE CLIP DESIGN AVAILABLE “AS IS” AND FOR USE AT YOUR OWN RISK, AND WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATIONS, GUARANTEES, OR WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, AND SPECIFICALLY WITHOUT LIMITATION ANY WARRANTIES OF NON-INFRINGEMENT OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. SPECIFICALLY, THE CLIP DESIGN IS BEING PROVIDED WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION THAT THE CLIP DESIGN AND ITEMS DESCRIBED THEREIN ARE, HAVE BEEN EVALUATED, OR ARE APPROVED UNDER ANY FEDERAL OR STATE REGULATION FOR THE TREATMENT, PROTECTION FROM, OR PREVENTION OF ANY SPECIFIC HEALTH PROBLEMS, DISEASES, OR INFECTIONS, INCLUDING COVID-19. USERS OF THE CLIP DESIGN AND ITEMS DESCRIBED THEREIN ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR DETERMINING THE APPROPRIATE CIRCUMSTANCES, IF ANY, FOR THEIR USE OR FOR PROVIDING THEM TO OTHERS FOR USE. IN NO EVENT SHALL DEERE BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, STRICT LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY OUT OF THE USE OF THE CLIP DESIGN, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE. YOU SHALL HOLD HARMLESS AND INDEMNIFY DEERE AGAINST ANY AND ALL CLAIMS BROUGHT AGAINST DEERE ARISING FROM YOUR USE OF THE CLIP DESIGN AND ITEMS DESCRIBED THEREIN.

IP LICENSE:  DEERE HEREBY GRANTS A LIMITED NON-EXCLUSIVE ROYALTY-FREE LICENSE TO INDIVIDUALS OR ORGANIZATIONS USING THE CLIP DESIGN TO AID IN THE RESPONSE TO COVID-19. THIS LICENSE DOES NOT INCLUDE ANY RIGHT TO USE ANY DEERE TRADEMARKS. DEERE RETAINS ALL RIGHTS AND PRIVILEGES AND MAY RETRACT THIS LIMITED NON-EXCLUSIVE LICENSE AT ANY TIME AND AT DEERE’S SOLE DISCRETION.

IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION:

  • NOT FOR PREVENTION OF DISEASE: The face-shield clips are not intended to treat, protect from or prevent specific health problems, diseases, or infections, including respiratory diseases such as COVID-19.
  • SINGLE-USE ONLY: The face-shield clips are for single use only as they have not been designed to permit disinfection after initial use.
  • INTENDED FOR KNOWLEDGEABLE USERS: Individuals or organizations that receive the face shield clips are responsible for using them in the appropriate circumstances, including satisfying any federal or state regulatory requirements that apply to medical selection and use of face shields or face shield clips, and are responsible for informing health care providers to which the clips are supplied that they are responsible for decisions regarding appropriate personal protective equipment for their personnel.

By downloading, copying, or using the Clip Design, you acknowledge and agree to these terms. 

Deere & Company

April 2020

Cash register lanes with social distancing dot stickers showing safe distance spots.

Social-Distancing Dots

A simple, printed adhesive “dot” can be placed at intervals in high-density areas to remind people of the current appropriate social-distancing requirements. The building “heat map” can help inform critical places to position the social-distancing dots.

Graphic of heatmap

Building Heat Map

A heat map can help identify high density areas within a building where people are likely to gather.

Silhouette d'une ferme au lever du soleil.

Centre d'innovations pour lutter contre la COVID-19

Des innovations pour lutter contre la COVID-19

Notre équipe mondiale d'ingénieurs s'est lancé un défi : contribuer à la lutte contre le virus mortel causant la COVID-19. Voici certaines de leurs idées qui sont déjà en production. Vous trouverez ci-dessous de plus amples renseignements et des fichiers de logiciel libre à télécharger.

Employé assis à côté d'une imprimante 3D

La technologie d'impression 3D au service de la protection des employés

Nous avons relevé notre premier défi : contribuer à la protection de nos employés travaillant dans nos installations de production.

Une idée toute simple a déjà été testée, améliorée et mise en production grâce aux investissements de John Deere dans le secteur de la fabrication additive (impression 3D). Elle consiste en la fabrication d'attaches permettant de fixer un écran facial protecteur à une casquette classique munie d'une coquille de protection, que bon nombre d'employés utilisent déjà comme équipement de protection individuelle dans nos usines.

Pièces réalisées en impression 3D étalées sur une table à côté d'un écran facial fixé par des attaches

Conception d'attaches en impression 3D pour écran facial John Deere (à des fins non médicales)

Ces attaches, réalisées en impression 3D, peuvent être fixées à une casquette de protection classique pour maintenir un écran facial protecteur en place.

Afficher toutRéduire tout

* Conditions de téléchargement et d’utilisation

Conception d'attaches en impression 3D pour écran facial John Deere

Deere & Company publie ces dossiers partiels, dessins et autres documents connexes (le fichier de conception des attaches) et les offre gratuitement à la collectivité en réponse à la pandémie de la COVID-19, sous réserve des conditions suivantes.

AVERTISSEMENT ET CLAUSE DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ :

DEERE MET À LA DISPOSITION DE LA COLLECTIVITÉ LA CONCEPTION DES ATTACHES “TELLE QUELLE” ET LA COLLECTIVITÉ L’UTILISERA À SES PROPRES RISQUES, ET SANS DÉCLARATION OU GARANTIE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, ET PRÉCISÉMENT SANS S’Y LIMITER, DE GARANTIE D’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON OU D’ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER. PLUS PARTICULIÈREMENT, LA CONCEPTION DES ATTACHES EST FOURNIE SANS DÉCLARATION SELON LAQUELLE LA CONCEPTION DES ATTACHES ET LES ÉLÉMENTS DÉCRITS DANS CELLE-CI SONT OU ONT ÉTÉ ÉVALUÉS OU SONT OU ONT ÉTÉ APPROUVÉS CONFORMÉMENT À UN RÈGLEMENT FÉDÉRAL OU D'UN ÉTAT POUR TRAITER OU PRÉVENIR DES PROBLÈMES DE SANTÉ PRÉCIS, DES MALADIES OU DES INFECTIONS, Y COMPRIS LA COVID-19, OU POUR SERVIR DE PROTECTION CONTRE CE QUI PRÉCÈDE. IL INCOMBE AUX UTILISATEURS DE LA CONCEPTION DES ATTACHES ET DES ÉLÉMENTS DÉCRITS DANS CELLE-CI DE DÉTERMINER SI LES CIRCONSTANCES SONT APPROPRIÉES, LE CAS ÉCHÉANT, POUR UTILISER CETTE CONCEPTION ET CES ÉLÉMENTS OU POUR LES FOURNIR À D’AUTRES PERSONNES POUR QU’ELLES LES UTILISENT. DEERE NE SERA EN AUCUN CAS TENUE RESPONSABLE DES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, SPÉCIAUX OU EXEMPLAIRES QUELLE QU’EN SOIT LA CAUSE ET LA THÉORIE DE RESPONSABILITÉ, QUE CE SOIT PAR ACTION EN RESPONSABILITÉ CONTRACTUELLE, STRICTE OU CIVILE (Y COMPRIS LA NÉGLIGENCE OU AUTRE) DÉCOULANT DE QUELQUE MANIÈRE QUE CE SOIT DE L’UTILISATION DE LA CONCEPTION DES ATTACHES, MÊME SI ELLE EST INFORMÉE DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES. VOUS DEVEZ INDEMNISER DEERE ET LA DÉGAGER DE TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ À L’ÉGARD DE TOUTES LES RÉCLAMATIONS DÉPOSÉES CONTRE ELLE ET QUI DÉCOULENT DE VOTRE UTILISATION DE LA CONCEPTION DES ATTACHES ET DES ÉLÉMENTS QUI Y SONT DÉCRITS.

LICENCE DE PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE :  DEERE OCTROIE PAR LES PRÉSENTES UNE LICENCE LIMITÉE, NON EXCLUSIVE ET LIBRE DE REDEVANCES AUX PERSONNES OU AUX ORGANISATIONS QUI UTILISENT LA CONCEPTION DES ATTACHES POUR AIDER À RÉPONDRE À LA COVID-19. CETTE LICENCE NE COMPREND PAS LE DROIT D’UTILISER TOUTE MARQUE DE COMMERCE DE DEERE. DEERE CONSERVE TOUS LES DROITS ET TOUS LES PRIVILÈGES, ET PEUT RETIRER CETTE LICENCE LIMITÉE ET NON EXCLUSIVE À TOUT MOMENT ET À SON ENTIÈRE DISCRÉTION.

RENSEIGNEMENTS IMPORTANTS SUR LA SÉCURITÉ :

  • NON DESTINÉES À LA PRÉVENTION DE MALADIES : Les attaches pour écran facial ne sont pas destinées à traiter ou à prévenir des problèmes de santé précis, des maladies ou des infections, y compris des maladies respiratoires telles que la COVID-19, ni à servir de protection contre de tels problèmes, maladies ou infections.
  • À USAGE UNIQUE SEULEMENT : LES ATTACHES POUR ÉCRAN FACIAL NE PEUVENT ÊTRE UTILISÉES QU’UNE SEULE FOIS PUISQU’ELLES N’ONT PAS ÉTÉ CONÇUES POUR ÊTRE DÉSINFECTÉES APRÈS LEUR PREMIÈRE UTILISATION.
  • AUX UTILISATEURS AVERTIS : Les personnes ou les organisations qui reçoivent les attaches pour écran facial sont tenues de les utiliser dans les circonstances appropriées, notamment de satisfaire aux exigences réglementaires fédérales ou d'État qui s’appliquent à la sélection médicale et à l’utilisation d’écrans faciaux ou d’attaches pour écran facial, et il leur incombe d’informer les prestataires de soins de santé qui reçoivent les attaches pour écran facial qu’ils sont responsables des décisions relatives à l’équipement de protection personnel approprié pour leurs employés.

En téléchargeant, en copiant ou en utilisant la conception des attaches, vous reconnaissez et acceptez les présentes conditions. 

Deere  &  Company

Avril 2020

Des points autocollants indiquent la distance sécuritaire à respecter aux caisses pour pratiquer la distanciation sociale.

Points autocollants de distanciation sociale

Des autocollants imprimés tout simples en forme de point peuvent être placés à intervalles réguliers dans les zones à densité élevée pour rappeler aux gens les exigences de distanciation sociale en vigueur. La carte de densité du bâtiment peut aider à déterminer les endroits stratégiques où positionner les points autocollants de distanciation sociale.

Graphique de la carte de densité

Créer une carte de densité

Une carte de densité peut aider à repérer les zones à densité élevée dans un bâtiment où les gens sont susceptibles de se rassembler.